
Can you kayak and camp in Antarctica, and what does it cost?
Kayaking, camping, paddleboarding and snowshoeing on 16 Antarctic expedition lines: 2026-27 prices, how places are allocated, and the experience and age rules.
The short answer
Yes. Most Antarctic expedition ships offer guided kayaking and many offer one night camping ashore, usually as paid add-ons with limited places. For 2026-27, a multi-outing kayak program costs $600 to $1,995 per person, a single paddle $148 to $395, and a night camping $280 to $505. Lindblad and Viking include kayaking in the fare; Oceanwide's Basecamp voyages include both.
Facts checked October 15, 2026 against 55 sources.
Yes. Most expedition ships that land passengers on the Antarctic Peninsula offer guided kayaking, and many offer one night camping ashore, usually as paid add-ons with few places. For 2026-27 voyages, a kayak program of several outings costs $600 to $1,995 per person, a single paddle $148 to $395, and a night ashore $280 to $505.123 Lindblad and Viking include kayaking in the fare, and Oceanwide includes both on its Basecamp voyages.567
Prices are per person in US dollars unless marked, as listed on October 14 and 15, 2026, on top of the cruise fare covered in how much an Antarctica trip costs. They are for 2026-27 unless the table says otherwise. HX prints one on-board price on every voyage page whatever the season, and Aurora's voyage pages show one "from" price across 2026-27 and 2027-28 departures, so we flag Aurora figures that no page ties to 2026-27.34 We have not paddled or camped with these operators; this page draws on their published activity pages, rates and terms.
Can you kayak in Antarctica?
Yes, in guided groups and calm water, on most expedition ships, though it is a small part of what happens off the ship: IAATO, the tour operators' association, put kayaking, short overnight stays and similar extras at about 12% of off-ship activities in 2025-26.8 Check which of two products a price buys:
- A kayak program: a small group paddles at many stops through the voyage instead of going ashore with everyone else. Aurora aims for two outings a day of 2 to 4 hours and 3 to 9 miles (5 to 15 km); Oceanwide hopes for at least four outings of three to four hours.91
- A single outing: one guided paddle of an hour or two, usually in a stable sit-on-top or inflatable kayak, open to beginners.10
IAATO's guidelines hold kayaks to the Zodiac rules: no intentional approach within about 100 feet (30 m) of whales, or about 330 feet (100 m) when they feed together, and never boxing them in.12 The other rules are in Antarctica visitor rules.
How much does kayaking in Antarctica cost?
A full kayak program costs $600 to $1,995 per person in 2026-27, with Oceanwide the cheapest and Quark the most expensive.12
| Operator and ships | Price per person | Places | Experience and minimum age |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quark (World Voyager, Ocean Explorer, Ultramarine) | $1,9952 | Small group, must be pre-booked13 | Prior kayaking experience and a wet exit13 |
| Poseidon (Sea Spirit) | $1,395 on a 12-day trip (November 28, 2026), $1,495 on a 23-day trip (March 10, 2027)1415 | Limited, booked in advance16 | "Appropriate fitness and experience"16 |
| Aurora Sea Kayaking (Sylvia Earle, Douglas Mawson) | From $1,330 on the 12-day Whale Migration voyage (March 13, 2027), from $1,030 on the 9-day Antarctic Explorer Express (January 7, 2027)5354 | 20, one guide per 10 paddlers9 | Basic sea kayaking skills, not for complete novices; 149 |
| Polar Latitudes Immersive Kayaking (Ocean Albatros, Ocean Victory, Discoverer) | $1,19517 | 10 per voyage18 | "Even a small amount of paddling experience"; 12; 260 lb per person18 |
| G Adventures (Expedition) | From $1,099 (November 22, 2026 departure)19 | At least one guide per 1020 | Wet exit, rudder and bracing strokes; 18; 250 lb (115 kg)20 |
| Aurora Paddling Program, sit-on-top kayaks | $640 (Whale Migration, March 13, 2027), or from $480 on the Antarctic Explorer Express215354 | Up to 8 per group with two guides21 | None, but you must swim 82 feet (25 m); 1421 |
| Oceanwide (Plancius, Ortelius, Hondius) | $6001 | 4 to 14 per voyage, 4 to 28 on Hondius1 | Basic kayaking experience1 |
| Antarctica21 | Not published22 | 20, in two groups of 1022 | Spray skirt and wet exit experience, must swim; 1523 |
Price is a poor guide to time on the water: Polar Latitudes' Immersive paddlers can kayak at most excursions and landings, while each Antarctica21 group gets one or two outings a voyage.1822 One Aurora figure is easy to misread. Its voyage pages that also sell 2027-28 departures show paddling "from $350", but that is the one-off Paddling Session Aurora introduces in 2027-28; in 2026-27 it sells only the full Paddling Program.421
How much is a single kayak outing in Antarctica?
A one-time paddle costs $148 to $395 per person on 2026-27 prices, and most need no experience.32
| Operator | What you get | Price per person | How you book |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quark | Paddling Excursion: 1 to 1.5 hours in a two-person sit-on-top inflatable; no experience; 18, or 16 with a parent; 250 lb limit10 | $3952 | Pre-book into one of two priority groups; later outings by lottery on board13 |
| Polar Latitudes | Discover Kayaking: one outing in a group of 14; 12 and over18 | $350, paid on board17 | Pre-book with a 20% non-refundable deposit; spare spots go first come on board1718 |
| Ponant (Le Boréal, December 10, 2026) | Kayak Discovery: one 1 hour 30 minute session in a two-person sea kayak, dry suit provided; beginners accepted; 18, or 16 with a parent11 | €35011 | On board, after a fitness check; 20 per trip11 |
| Seabourn | A 2-hour guided paddle, dry suit provided24 | From $325, season not stated24 | Sign up on embarkation day; waitlist for a second outing24 |
| Oceanwide | One-off kayak experience: no experience needed; up to 10 per group25 | $300 (Hondius, December 27, 2026)7 | Shown per voyage on the rates page7 |
| HX (Fridtjof Nansen, Roald Amundsen) | Guided Sea Kayaking Adventure in a sturdy classic kayak26 | $2293 | On board only; sign-ups are split into groups that take turns as conditions allow326 |
| HX | Discovery Kayak: an inflatable for beginners and shorter outings26 | $1483 | On board only3 |
Four more lines publish no price. Intrepid's Ocean Albatros voyage is operated by Polar Latitudes, and Intrepid's sales agents quote add-ons.27 Atlas offers kayaks and stand-up paddleboards "for a fee", reserved ahead and paid on board, with no experience needed.28 Swan Hellenic runs outings of 1.5 to 3 hours and says kayaking "requires prior experience".29 Heritage Expeditions starts sea kayaking on Heritage Discoverer's Peninsula voyages in the 2027-28 season, from November 22, 2027, as an extra outside the fare.30
Do you need kayaking experience?
Not for a single outing, but most kayak programs ask for some, from G Adventures' list of strokes and a wet exit (though not a roll) to Polar Latitudes' "even a small amount of paddling experience".2018 Lindblad's guide says it never requires lessons.31
Two operators publish mixed messages. Quark's sea kayaking page calls the program "open to all levels", while its 2026-27 brochure requires experience and a wet exit.3213 Oceanwide's voyage page says experience is "helpful but not required" a few lines above an answer that says it is required.1 Ask before you pay, and expect a check on the first outing: Aurora's guides assess paddlers then and may keep weaker ones out of rough water.9
Gear differs too. Aurora, Polar Latitudes, Ponant and Seabourn provide dry suits, Oceanwide a thick neoprene wetsuit, and Lindblad no dry suit for its sit-on-top kayaks.9181124131 G Adventures also caps hip width at 15.75 inches (40 cm), and Aurora turns away paddlers who do not fit its dry suits unless they bring their own.209 Layers for underneath are in what to pack for Antarctica.
Are you allowed to camp in Antarctica?
Yes, as an organized overnight stay run by an expedition operator, where the rules allow it. Of the 45 Antarctic Treaty site guidelines, 19 close the site from 22:00 to 04:00 to rest the wildlife, and six of those, among them Cuverville Island and Neko Harbour, exempt "those engaged in organised overnight stays".33 The Treaty's general guidelines ask for tents and equipment on snow or at previously used campsites where possible.34
Cruise camping is a Peninsula activity: on South Georgia, overnight stays ashore are allowed only for authorized expeditions with their own government permit.3536 It also runs on fewer trips than kayaking. Quark lists camping on 12 of the 42 departures in its 2026-27 Antarctic season, all leaving between November 6, 2026 and January 5, 2027 on World Voyager and Ocean Explorer, and on none of Ultramarine's.2
How much does it cost to camp in Antarctica?
A night camping ashore costs $280 to $505 per person on 2026-27 prices, and nothing extra on Oceanwide's Basecamp voyages.137 Aurora lists camping from $165, but only on voyage pages that also sell 2027-28 departures.55
| Operator and ships | Price per person | You sleep in | Places per night | Minimum age |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aurora (Sylvia Earle, Douglas Mawson) | From $165, season not stated55 | Mat and sleeping bag in the open; no tents37 | 40, first come37 | 1437 |
| Oceanwide (Hondius, Plancius, Ortelius) | $280, or free on Basecamp voyages17 | Bivouac bag, with a mat and sleeping bag1 | 30, and at least 10 must sign up38 | Not stated; "everyone can participate"38 |
| Polar Latitudes (Ocean Albatros, Ocean Victory, Discoverer) | $395, paid on board17 | Bivy sack, sleeping bag rated to -20°F (-29°C)39 | Shown per departure17 | 1239 |
| G Adventures (Expedition) | From $399 (November 22, 2026 departure)19 | Twin-share tents40 | Up to 6040 | 1840 |
| HX (Fridtjof Nansen, Roald Amundsen) | $402 bivvy bag, $505 tent3 | Two-person polar tent or bivvy bag26 | 30 in one answer, up to 60 in another26 | Not stated |
| Quark (World Voyager, Ocean Explorer) | $4952 | Bivy sack; tent on request41 | 5041 | Not stated |
| Poseidon (Sea Spirit) | $495 (November 28, 2026)14 | Not stated | 30 per voyage16 | 1816 |
Aurora offers camping on board only if places remain at embarkation, so book it with the cruise.37
What is camping in Antarctica like?
It is one night ashore, from after dinner until early morning, with no campfire and no food; G Adventures puts it at 10 to 12 hours.3840
- No food. Quark tells campers to eat a hearty meal first, and G Adventures allows only the water you bring, with emergency rations held back.1340 Polar Latitudes allows no campfires, cookstoves or coolers.39
- A trench, not a tent. Polar Latitudes shows campers how to dig a shallow hole for wind protection; Atlas helps guests dig a "camping hole" and fill it in afterwards.3928
- Less cold than you might fear. Polar Latitudes says many campers end up too warm at some point and expects lows no colder than about 10°F (-12°C).39 Typical conditions are in Antarctica weather by month.
- A portable toilet, with every bit of waste taken back to the ship.40
- No early ride back. Polar Latitudes' ship sails a short distance away, G Adventures' stays in the area, and neither returns campers before morning except in an emergency.3940
What happens if the weather cancels kayaking or camping?
You may lose the fee, depending on the line:
- Full refund only if nothing runs: Quark refunds its Paddling Excursion if it cannot run at all, after trying to reschedule, and Antarctica21 refunds its program only if there is no outing.1023
- Refund if you are bumped: if Polar Latitudes can take fewer Discover Kayaking paddlers than booked, it assigns places in booking order and refunds those left out in full.18
- No refund: G Adventures pays nothing back if weather or ice stop kayaking or camping, and Aurora's paddling surcharge is non-refundable.204021
- Plan B: if camping ashore is impossible, Oceanwide may offer a night on the ship's outer decks.1
What about paddleboarding, snowshoeing and the polar plunge?
Most cost less than a kayak program, and the polar plunge is free where it is offered.
- Stand-up paddleboarding: Quark charges $295 for 1 to 1.5 hours, no experience needed, on World Voyager and some Ultramarine departures.242
- Snowshoeing: HX charges $91 and Polar Latitudes $150, both paid on board; Polar Latitudes also lends snowshoes for landings, and Oceanwide lends them free on Plancius, Ortelius and Hondius.317437 Aurora's program, usually six or more outings of up to three hours, is listed from $370 on pages that also sell 2027-28 departures.4455 Lindblad's early November departures may snowshoe or cross-country ski on the sea ice.45
- Ski touring: Aurora lists it from $1,395, again on pages that mix the two seasons, for advanced skiers or snowboarders with off-piste experience, in groups of up to 10.446
- Long hikes: Oceanwide charges $250 for walks of three to four hours.1
- Polar plunge: Quark schedules it once per voyage, with plungers in a tethered harness and the ship's doctor present; HX usually offers it once per trip.4726 Oceanwide plunges only from a beach, never from the ship or a Zodiac.48 Ponant plunges from the ship's marina but bars children under 15 and requires a paper electrocardiogram less than a year old.11
Which Antarctica cruises include kayaking in the fare?
Five do: Lindblad, Viking, Oceanwide's Basecamp voyages, Aurora's Antarctica Active and Ponant's Le Commandant Charcot.5674911
- Lindblad carries 24 to 35 double sit-on-top inflatable kayaks on each polar ship, such as National Geographic Endurance, and goes out only when the wind is 2 knots or less; on a 14-day voyage with good weather its guide suggests kayaking once or twice, for an hour or so.31
- Viking includes its 2-seat pedal kayaks, with optional paddles, on Viking Octantis and Viking Polaris.5051
- Oceanwide Basecamp includes camping, kayaking, snowshoeing, hiking, mountaineering and photo workshops, but only one kayak outing per person.71 The 13-day voyages start at $10,150 for a berth in a shared quad, which on Hondius's November 23, 2026 departure was open only to a woman; on October 14 most cabins on the other 2026-27 Basecamp departures were waitlisted.7
- Aurora's Antarctica Active includes paddling, camping, snowshoeing and snorkeling on two 14-day Sylvia Earle departures, November 24 and December 6, 2026. The cheapest cabin still open on October 14 was a Balcony Stateroom Superior on November 24 at $21,146 per person, twin share, after a 10% discount from $23,495.49
- Ponant includes kayaking among the non-motorized water sports on Le Commandant Charcot.11
How are kayaking and camping places allocated?
Mostly first come, first served when you book the cruise; HX, Ponant and Seabourn allocate on board, as the tables show. The cheap one-off paddles go first: on October 14, 2026, Quark's $395 Paddling Excursion showed no spots on 28 of the 37 departures in its 2026-27 Antarctic season that offer it, its $1,995 program none on 12 of those 37, and camping none on 6 of the 12 departures that offer it.2 Quark says most paid activities sell out before departure.52 Oceanwide's December 27, 2026 Hondius trip had no places left for either its one-off paddle or camping, and HX runs a lottery when camping is oversubscribed.726 If an activity matters to you, check its spots on the operator's rates page before you choose the departure.
Which Antarctica cruise is best for kayaking or camping?
For serious paddlers, Aurora's Sea Kayaking program or Polar Latitudes' Immersive Kayaking; for everyone else, a cruise that includes a paddle or a cheap one-off outing.
- Most time in a kayak: Aurora, from $1,030 to $1,330 in 2026-27 depending on the voyage, aims for two outings a day with 20 paddlers; Polar Latitudes, at $1,195, keeps it to 10.5453918 Not for complete beginners.
- One paddle, little cost: HX's $148 Discovery Kayak, or Lindblad and Viking, where kayaking is in the fare.356 Not for anyone who wants more than an hour or two on the water.
- Cheapest night ashore: Oceanwide at $280; ask Aurora whether its "from $165" applies to your departure.155 Not for campers who want a tent; both use open bags.
- A tent: HX at $505, G Adventures from $399, or Quark on request.31941
- Everything in one fare: Oceanwide Basecamp from $10,150, or Aurora's Antarctica Active.749 Not for keen paddlers on Basecamp, which allows one kayak outing.1
- Families with younger teens: Polar Latitudes takes kayakers and campers from 12.1839
Quark's camping runs only on departures from November to early January, so read the best time to visit Antarctica alongside the activity lists,2 and see small vs large expedition ships for how ship size affects time ashore.
Operators in this guide
- Quark Expeditions
first-timers who want a mainstream polar line, helicopter flightseeing, emperor penguins at Snow Hill, Svalbard in summer, friends sharing a triple · from $15,095
Visit Quark ExpeditionsOpens quarkexpeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Aurora Expeditions
small-ship purists, kayakers, campers, divers and skiers, solo travelers who want a balcony cabin with no single supplement, Svalbard and Greenland in summer · from $14,106
Visit Aurora ExpeditionsOpens aurora-expeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Oceanwide Expeditions
budget travelers willing to share a cabin, active travelers who want camping and kayaking included, emperor penguins by helicopter for less, Svalbard in summer, solo travelers happy with a same-gender roommate · from $7,050
Visit Oceanwide ExpeditionsOpens oceanwide-expeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Polar Latitudes Expeditions
travelers who want an X-Bow ship for less than Quark or Aurora charge, late-season whale watchers on a budget, Antarctic Circle crossings, South Georgia on a mid-range budget, halal-friendly and Mandarin-speaking departures, Svalbard without a compulsory flight package on Discoverer · from $8,997
Visit Polar Latitudes ExpeditionsOpens polar-latitudes.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- HX Expeditions
first-timers on a budget, couples who want drinks and gratuities included, solo travelers on no-supplement departures, South Georgia on 200-guest Fram, Svalbard on a small ship · from $8,830
Visit HX ExpeditionsOpens travelhx.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Lindblad Expeditions
first-timers who want naturalists and photographers, kayakers, families with children 4 and over, travelers who want drinks and tips in the fare, Svalbard in spring · from $12,600
Visit Lindblad ExpeditionsOpens expeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Viking Expeditions
couples who want hotel-style comfort, first-timers who want flights to Ushuaia in the fare, adults-only travel, submarine dives · from $14,999
Visit Viking ExpeditionsOpens vikingcruises.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- G Adventures
travelers who book during a sale and share a twin or triple, solo travelers who want to avoid a single supplement, first-timers who want a sociable small ship, budget Svalbard polar bear trips from Longyearbyen · from $8,254
Visit G AdventuresOpens gadventures.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Poseidon Expeditions
couples who want a private suite at a mid-range fare, travelers who want drinks and a hotel night included, Christmas or New Year in Antarctica, German speakers, Svalbard and East Greenland in summer · from $8,846
Visit Poseidon ExpeditionsOpens poseidonexpeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Antarctica21
travelers short on time, anyone prone to seasickness, small-group travelers who want everyone ashore at once, first-timers who want the Peninsula in a week, people combining Antarctica with Patagonia · from $5,995
Visit Antarctica21Opens antarctica21.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Ponant
couples wanting all-inclusive luxury, Ross Sea and Weddell Sea itineraries, North Pole voyages, travelers who want flights bundled · from $16,850
Visit PonantOpens us.ponant.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Seabourn
luxury travelers, couples, late-season bargain hunters, travelers who want charter flights from Buenos Aires included · from $15,998
Visit SeabournOpens seabourn.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Intrepid Travel
travelers who already book with Intrepid or its agents, anyone who wants the 80-guest Ocean Nova in 2026-27, Svalbard or Disko Bay trips with the flight from Oslo or Copenhagen included, solo travelers willing to share a triple or Explorer Twin · from $9,334
Visit Intrepid TravelOpens intrepidtravel.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Atlas Ocean Voyages
travelers who want drinks, tips and the Buenos Aires charter in one fare, couples who want a veranda suite, the Falklands with Antarctica, Christmas and New Year sailings, Greenland and Arctic Canada · from $12,150
Visit Atlas Ocean VoyagesOpens atlasoceanvoyages.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Swan Hellenic
travelers who want flights, drinks and tips in one fare, November bargains, the Antarctic Circle or Weddell Sea, long voyages to Cape Town or across the Ross Sea to New Zealand, short Svalbard and west Greenland trips · from $9,800
Visit Swan HellenicOpens swanhellenic.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
- Heritage Expeditions
the Ross Sea and the huts of Scott and Shackleton, sub-Antarctic island birding, travelers starting in New Zealand, friends sharing a triple, history readers · from $21,875
Visit Heritage ExpeditionsOpens heritage-expeditions.com. We don't sell trips; you book with the operator.
Places in this guide

Antarctic Peninsula
Planning an Antarctic Peninsula cruise: how long trips last, where ships land, the best month by temperature and wildlife, landing rules, ship sizes and starting fares.

Cuverville Island
Visiting Cuverville Island in the Errera Channel: its large gentoo penguin colony, the landing beach and closed areas, whaling relics, bird flu closures and which ships stop.

Neko Harbour
Landing at Neko Harbour, the Antarctic Peninsula's most visited site: the visitor rules, the calving-wave and crevasse warnings, the gentoo colony, the whaling history and which ships stop.

South Georgia
Where South Georgia is and how to visit it: which voyages go and what they cost, whether the extra week is worth it, the best months, the wildlife and the government's rules.
More guides

What is the cheapest way to get to Antarctica?
The lowest 2026-27 fares on eight expedition lines, what triple and quad cabins and shoulder dates save, what last-minute deals really exist, and what the cheapest trips leave out.

Should you fly or sail across the Drake Passage?
Flying over the Drake Passage saves about three days but costs more per day and hangs on the weather at King George Island. Fares, delay records, refund rules and who should pick which.

How to choose an Antarctica cruise
How to pick an Antarctica cruise: ship size and landings first, then route, the Drake crossing, activities, comfort and price, with eight expedition ships compared and a pick for each traveler.

When is the best time to visit Antarctica?
Antarctica month by month, October to March: temperatures, daylight, sea ice, penguin and whale timing, fares and crowds, with the best month for each kind of traveler.

Is a balcony worth it on an Antarctica cruise?
What a balcony costs on eight real Antarctic ships, which ships include one in every cabin, and the sea days, scenic passages and cruise-only trips where it pays off.

How much does an Antarctica trip cost?
Published 2026-27 fares from eight Antarctic expedition lines, cabin by cabin, plus the flights, hotel nights, insurance, tips and gear around them, with a worked budget for a couple.
Sources
- 1.Antarctica - Discovery and learning + Long hikes, Oceanwide Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 2.Dates and Rates, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 3.Highlights of Antarctica Expedition Cruise (12 days, round-trip flights from Buenos Aires), HX Expeditions (Hurtigruten Expeditions). Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 4.Spirit of Antarctica (11 days, Ushuaia round trip): dates, cabin prices, inclusions, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 5.What to Expect: Kayaking in Antarctica, Lindblad Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 6.Antarctic Explorer (13 days, Buenos Aires to Ushuaia): itinerary, Viking. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 7.Dates & Rates: Antarctica & Arctic Cruises (Hondius Antarctica 2026-27 rows, PLA32-27, general notes), Oceanwide Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 8.IAATO Overview of Antarctic Vessel Tourism: The 2025-26 Season, and Preliminary Estimates for 2026-27 (ATCM 48 IP 200 rev. 1), International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO). Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 9.Polar Sea Kayaking, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 10.Paddling Excursion, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 11.Emblematic Antarctica: from Dec 10, 26 to Dec 20, 26 | PONANT United States, PONANT. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 12.IAATO Marine Wildlife Watching Guidelines (Whales, Dolphins, Seals and Seabirds) for Vessel and Zodiac Operations (revised 2007), International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO), attachment to ATCM XXX. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 13.Antarctic Explorer: Discovering the 7th Continent, World Voyager, Antarctic 2026/2027 (expedition brochure), Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 14.Classic Antarctica: Realm of Penguins & Icebergs, 28 Nov to 9 Dec 2026, Poseidon Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 15.Falklands, South Georgia & Antarctica: Antarctic Wildlife Adventure, 10 Mar to 1 Apr 2027, Poseidon Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 16.Frequently Asked Questions about polar expeditions and cruises, Poseidon Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 17.Rates & Dates (all seasons, read 2026-10-15), Polar Latitudes Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 18.Kayaking Programs (Immersive Kayaking and Discover Kayaking), Polar Latitudes. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 19.Antarctica Classic (XVCASX): optional camping and kayaking prices, G Adventures. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 20.Polar Kayaking Package (trip preparation notes, terms and conditions), G Adventures. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 21.Polar Paddling, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 22.Optional adventure activities and extra services: sea kayaking, hiking and snowshoeing, hotel packages, Antarctica21. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 23.Terms & Conditions (booking terms, English, version August 4, 2026): payment, cancellation, prices, admittance, activities, flight contingency plans, baggage, Antarctica21. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 24.Optional Kayak Expedition | Seabourn, Seabourn. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 25.One-off kayak experience, Oceanwide Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 26.Antarctica FAQs, HX Expeditions (Hurtigruten Expeditions). Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 27.Antarctic Peninsula: An Explorer's Expedition (Ocean Albatros), GQMDE trip page and departures, Intrepid Travel. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 28.Frequently Asked Questions, Atlas Ocean Voyages. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 29.Frequently Asked Questions, Swan Hellenic. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 30.Antarctic Peninsula Expedition Cruise, Including South Shetland Islands (12 days, Heritage Discoverer): itinerary, departures and prices, Heritage Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 31.Kayaking in Antarctica: A Paddler's Guide to the Frozen Continent, Lindblad Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 32.Sea Kayaking, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 33.Visitor Site Guidelines (landing requirements for all 45 published site guidelines), Secretariat of the Antarctic Treaty. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 34.General Guidelines for Visitors to the Antarctic (ATCM), English poster, Antarctic Treaty Consultative Meeting (poster published by IAATO). Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 35.Visiting South Georgia 2025-26: Information for Visitors and Operators, Government of South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 36.How to Visit, Government of South Georgia & the South Sandwich Islands. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 37.Camping, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 38.Antarctic Camping, Oceanwide Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 39.Camping, Polar Latitudes. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 40.Antarctica Camping Package (outline, preparation notes, terms and conditions), G Adventures. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 41.Camping, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 42.Stand-up Paddleboarding, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 43.Antarctica Inclusions, Polar Latitudes Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 44.Snowshoeing in Antarctica, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 45.Journey to Antarctica: The White Continent (12 days, Ushuaia round trip), Lindblad Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 46.Skiing & Snowboarding in Antarctica, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 47.Polar Plunge, Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 48.Polar plunge, Oceanwide Expeditions. Accessed October 15, 2026.
- 49.Antarctica Active: All Inclusive Activities (14 days, Ushuaia round trip): dates and cabin prices, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 50.Viking Expeditions: Frequently Asked Questions, Viking. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 51.Antarctic Explorer (13 days, Buenos Aires to Ushuaia): dates and pricing, Viking. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 52.Know Before You Go: Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ), Quark Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 53.Spirit of Antarctica: Whale Migration (12 days, Ushuaia round trip): dates and cabin prices, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 54.Antarctic Explorer Express (9 days, Ushuaia to Punta Arenas, sail/fly): dates and cabin prices, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.
- 55.Spirit of Antarctica: In Partnership with New Scientist Discovery Tours (11 days): dates and cabin prices, Aurora Expeditions. Accessed October 14, 2026.